GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Saturday Special

on April 5, 2008

Well I have just a moment to write off another meme.  We are going to have a busy Saturday and try to get the dying bushes out of our front yard along with the decorative white rocks that aren’t so decorative anymore so we can put some flowers out and make the yard look nicer :)

So here is my Saturday Special.

Senses Favorites~
1. Favorite Smell?:  Flowers I love the soft scent

of flowers and of course a new born baby is a wonderful smell too.

2. Favorite Landscape View?:  Country, I am not a beach person,

I’d love to have a country scene with an old barn and farm house with trees.

3. Favorite Taste?:  It depends, I do like sweets but I also like sours.
Can you say Salt and Vinegar chips LOL!  I like Sour Patch Kids candy.
I like chocolate and I really like steak make with onion soup mix and mushrooms
and onions with cheese melted over it.  YUMMY!
4. Favorite Sound?:  The sound of my children playing peacefully,
the sound of my DH’s car pulling up for the weekend off, the sound of birds,
the sound of a baby’s heartbeat within the mommy, my children telling me
something new they learned and I taught, my children’s laughter.
Have a blessed day!!!!
3 responses to “The Saturday Special

  1. Anonymous says:

    I like the country and the beach. chocolate rocks! I love the sounds of children: laughing. You can check mine out here:

    http://mercedesrules.wordpress.com/2008/04/05/my-senses-favorites/

  2. Gina's Public Diary says:

    I like the country too. I enjoyed visiting your blog.
    Gina

  3. Amy says:

    I didn't know you like Salt & Vinegar chips– I love them! :) DH and DD don't like them, so I pretty much get them all to myself on the rare occasions when I do buy them– DS will only eat a few. ;)

Comments are closed.
