GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Sads news from yesterday

on April 14, 2008

Hello.  My mom called yesterday after I arrived home from church to tell me my Grandma had passed away.  This is my mom’s mom.  It was not sudden but it was expected either.  I haven’t talked to her since about 5 years ago unless you count the time a couple months ago that I called the hospital to leave a message for her, specifically that we love her.  I think my mom told me she was 75 years old.  She was living in Florida.  Once her obituary is posted I will leave it here.  This was almost a year to the day we lost my Grandpa (my dad’s dad) who died April 30, 2007.  Please pray for my mom, my two aunts and uncle.

 

Also I was told on Sunday that a man that I graduated high school with was killed while leaving a bar with his brother.  I was never friends with this man but he was always nice enough and everyone who saw him would says he always had a smile.  I hadn’t seen him but once since graduation and that was only from a distance.  His dad had me for my sophmore CP English class, and was always a very kind and caring teacher.  The authorities are treating this like a murder and are looking for information.  The link to the story is here: Newspaper article


2 responses to “Sads news from yesterday

  1. Amy says:

    I'm sorry to hear about your loss. ::hug::

    There have been several people from my HS class who have died… it's a strange feeling, isn't it? Like we're not old enough or something, though of course age has nothing to do with it.

    HI AMY
    THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND THOUGHTS.

    IT IS. I KNOW THAT GOD CAN CALL ANY OF US AT ANY TIME. FOR ME THE ONLY SCARY PART OF THAT IS NOT SEEING MY CHILDREN GROW UP AND ENJOY MY GRANDCHILDREN AND GREAT GRANDCHILDREN (YES I PLAN ON LIVING A LONG, LONG LIFE) SOME OF US BRING IT ON FASTER THOUGH BY LIFE CHOICES WE MAKE. I CAN ONLY PRAY THAT HE KNEW GOD AS WELL AS MY GRANDMA, AND THAT THEY ARE WITH THE LORD.

    GOD BLESS.Edited by OhioSarah on Apr. 15, 2008 at 8:51 AM

  2. stillearning says:

    I somehow didn't see this post before. I am sorry about your loss. Sending up prayers for you & your family.

    God Bless,

Comments are closed.
