GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

About the Bible study and other things

on April 30, 2008

Hello.  I did start my study but had no time to post until now :(  I have been very busy, or so it seems LOL.  So for now I am going to put aside hosting a online Bible study and focus on my own Bible studies and when things settle down host another one.  If you are interested let me know what you would like to study and I will look into it.  I will not study some of the ‘evangelists’ out there so I want things that are Biblically sound :) 

Well I go tomorrow night for my 4H volunteer training.  I won’t have Cloverbud training until next spring!  But this training will allow me to teach other things than just Cloverbuds and such.  I am a bit nervous but excited.  It will be nice to be able to teach the children without having to have someone watch to make sure all is okay :)  I also had my fingerprints done this past Friday so once they get that back I only have to wait until they recieve my references :) and I will be done and once I pass the background check (okay who here has doubts?? LOL) and they recieve that news I will be an official 4H volunteer.

I also went in to tour our CPC (Crisis Pregnancy Center) aka PRC (Pregnancy Resource Center) to start the volunteer process there.  I am not sure how much time I will put in – I know I don’t want it to interfere with home life.  It will take 20 hours of training to actually be able to meet with clients so I may just work behind the scenes for now washing donated clothing, sorting the clothing into gender and seasons, mailing out flyers/brochures, etc.  I am allowed to do the 20 hours of training in spurts when I can but it will take me awhile – but AWANAS will be ending in May.  4H meetings will be over after the fair.  So that will free up some time.

Hannah finished her soccer season.  Her team didn’t win one game, but that is okay, they tried and that is what matters.  I told her that I will let her take a tennis camp which runs from June 2 to June 5 and is a half an hour in the evening.  Basically it just teaches the basics of tennis and such and of course she can wear her skorts and dresses :)  She does want to do soccer in the fall which actually begins in August, the most hottest month in Ohio.  Then of course she wants to sign up for the basketball team she was on in January again as well.  I’d like to make some culottes for her this time around to keep with the modesty issue.  At least I should have time to learn LOL.

I have found some good deals on our curriculum this year.  For Bethanne I am going to do Saxon Math K which a lady agreed to let me have for free just pay for shipping I just had to buy the meeting book, and some other basic skills.  Hannah will be doing Alphabet Island Level 2, Saxon Math 2 which I will be recieving the teacher’s manual for $15 I did have to buy the workbooks and meeting book but it was still cheaper than buying everything brand new, I also picked up an ABEKA history program for $5.00, and we will be continuing with our Five In A Row studies which Bethanne can join in and Christian can listen to the stories.  I have been buying the books with some good deals on ebay, which is nice not having to wait for weeks on end to get the books at the library.  So this is our homeschool year thus far.  I have been blessed buy such good deals and am glad that I have had the resources to sell to get the money to buy our curriculum.  It’s so much fun getting the curriculum and shopping for the best deals.

Today marks one year since my Grandpa passed and my brother, children and I are going to stop by the cemetary today.

Thank you to all who left comments regarding my Grandma.  My brothers and I have been told that we are not invited to her memorial service, so while it hurts to be told that by our Aunts, we will stay away.  My mom is not attending either since we are not welcome.  I don’t know why families feel the need to tear each other apart for?

Well I think that is it.  I will update as I can.

God bless.

