GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Late Again: Friday Feast 196

on July 13, 2008

Well I am late again LOL.  Over at Friday Feast

Appetizer

When was the last time you had your hair cut/trimmed?  In 2004 after Bethanne was born, I donated 12 inches of my hair to Locks of Love!  It actually amounted to about 14 inches if you include the two inches they take when cutting it off :(  I survived and my hair is now, once again, to the middle of my back.  I love my long hair and believe it’s to be seen as my cover from God.

Soup

Name one thing you miss about being a child.  I miss spending the weekends at my Grandparents, since both are gone now, it’s the end of an era.  It was always fun to get away, we, well they, I read, would watch wrastlin’, they each had two soap operas they watched, they would take me out to Bob Evans, where my Grandpa knew every waitress by name.  He was of the generation where you are friendly to everyone and never knew a stranger.  I would order hashbrowns (a favorite of my Grandpa and I), pancakes, bacon and hot chocolate.  It was wonderful.

Salad

Pick one: butter, margarine, olive oil.  It depends on what I am cooking, for bread I prefer butter.  We don’t use a lot of margarine in the house.  Olive oil is also used sparingly but I dream of cooking like RR so I’d like to think I’d use EVOO  :)  LOL

Main Course

If you could learn another language, which one would you pick, and why?  Only one?  Wow!  Okay I’d love to learn German and Gaelic as my family comes from Germany and Ireland.  I’d also like to learn Greek as that is where DH’s family is mostly from as well as a bit o’Irish.  I think sign language would be useful as well.

Dessert

Finish this sentence: In 5 years I expect to be…  growing in my walk with the Lord, maybe having added another one or two children to our quiver :)  or at least breastfeeding a new born.  I’d like to have either added on to our house or moved into something a little bit bigger.  I will be teaching grades 5th, K/1st and PreK/K.

