GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Oliver!

on January 20, 2009

I truly enjoy musicals, I know that they are an acquired  taste for some but they are so much fun to watch and memorize the music.  My favorites are Oliver!, Fiddler on the Roof, My Fair Lady, Sound of Music and there are more – musicals have a way of transporting you in a way movies that are made today don’t.  The old musicals and movies (like Gone with the Wind, To Kill a Mockingbird) have a way of transporting you to that time.  Besides the music and story line there are oftentimes fantastic costumes! 

My mom entered a drawing and won 4 tickets to see a production of Oliver! near us and she gave me two tickets!!!!  My husband is not one to watch musicals and Hannah wasn’t interested so Bethanne said she would go with me.  It is next Sunday and I am looking forward to this time with my daughter.

Here are a couple of my favorite scenes, although I enjoy the whole movie.  I can’t wait to see what it will be like live!

