GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Simple Woman's Daybook – May 18th edition

on May 18, 2009

For Today…

Outside my window… sunny, trees blowing in a slight breeze, just enough coolness to enjoy it.

I am thinking… of all the things I need to do or complete.  And where are my quilt blocks?

From the learning rooms… nothing but some planning.  Starting up again on June 1st

I am thankful for… for the freedom to homeschool and great friends

From the kitchen… homemade buttermilk pancakes w/ turkey bacon for breakfast, remake sourdough starter, mac and cheese for the little’s lunch and salad night for dinner?

I am wearing… jean skirt, blouse, and brown crocs.  My frumpy day, don’t have to go anywhere outift.

I am reading… The Secret by Beverly Lewis, Helping Those Who Hurt by Barbara M. Roberts, Veiled Freedom by J.M. Windle and Having a Matha Heart in a Mary World by Joanna Weaver

I am hoping… to get to more sewing

I am creating… I still need to work on more dresses, several quilts, shorts for Christian, book reviews and some aprons.

I am praying… for my cousin who is on his way to Afghanistan.  We aren’t close but I still pray for his safety and one day his Salvation.

Around the house… reading and sewing.

One of my favorite things… a cool spring day, a great book and a cup of hot cocoa

A few plans for the rest of the week… today run to Joann’s to exchange wrong bias tape for correct bias tape, Tuesday may be ballet, Wednesday is the 2nd to last AWANA meeting, Thursday may be ballet, Friday there is nothing scheduled.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you…

One response to “The Simple Woman's Daybook – May 18th edition

  1. Sara @ Embracing Destiny says:

    I'm passing along a blog award to you:

    http://embracingdestiny.blogspot.com/2009/05/one-lovely-blog-award.html

    Blessings,
    Sara from the TOS Crew

Comments are closed.
