GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Trick-or-Treat 2010

on October 31, 2010

We went trick-or-treating yesterday in my in-laws neighborhood and the children enjoyed themselves.  They lasted about one hour and 5 minutes and then it was time to head back to Grandpa and Grandma’s house for a hot dog roast (since we don’t usually eat dinner before T&T),  s’mores making and hot cocoa.  A friend of mine and her son, who is friends with my children met us and we all went together.

Just my three

This is their candy after I combined all three bags.  This is the bowl I use to make a 4 or 5 X batch of pancake batter if that gives you an idea of how big it is.

I made each child their own bags, it has candy corns on it with black lining.  I like these better than the scary, evil type found in stores and this is something that they’ll be able to use year after year or even through out fall.  The children were  so excited and kept telling me thank you over and over.

