GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Cookies and Hair

on December 3, 2011

Okay that’s odd – but oh well, it’s my blog, right?

Anyway, I wanted to share some yummy cookies that a friend of mine baked and actually brought out to me while I was waiting for my son at his Dojo in the cold and snow!  Yes, I have been blessed with some really, really awesome friends – thank you Lord!!!!!

Today I’m giving a shout out to Marianne of Marianne’s Kitchen.  She has done two birthday cakes for us this year that were wonderful and my husband just recently said her cookies were better than a local bakery that shall remained un-named.  These beautiful cookies lasted no time and now my hubby wants me to bake more!  I told him let’s just buy off Marianne!

Now about the hair.  My 7 year old is starting to do her own hair, basic ponytails but still so she now feels confident in doing my hair.  I let her do it the other night with the caveat that she can’t use any styling products (I don’t like build up and I can’t stand the smell) and she better not tangle it (my hair is THICK and tangles are BAD).  She agreed and got started on making a bun.  While it’s not exactly a bun it did turn out sort of pretty, now I just need to teach her how to hide the bobby pins!

One response to “Cookies and Hair

  1. Tabitha says:

    How cute! I don’t know if I can even put a bun in my own hair. My little girl, just turned 9, would love to try though. Looks like a good job to me.

Comments are closed.
