GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

TOS Crew Review: The World’s Greatest Stories

on December 18, 2011

Vendor Name: The World’s Greatest Stories

Vendor ContactEmail Contact

Name of ProductThe Prophets

Price:  $7.95 CD or cassette  NIV or KJV

Age Range: all ages

Step back in time with me for a moment and let’s meet Daniel of Lion’s Den fame, Jonah, Elijah and other prophets of old…… You say that’s not possible?  Well believe me it is and you’ll enjoy the trip.  With the World’s Greatest Stories you and your children will be transported directly into the Word of God and hear word for word the words that were told from the Lord and spread by the prophets.

Actor, George W. Sarris, reads directly from the version of the Bible you chose – either NIV (New International Version) or KJV (King James Version) – and neither takes away or adds to the already great stories of history from the Bible.  You can’t merely sit back and think just your children will enjoy this word for word telling of the Prophets stories, because you to will be caught up in the enthralling history.

I received Volume I: The Prophets and when it was over my children were very,very disappointed and had me promising them to buy the rest.  I too was extremely caught up and found myself wanting the disc to continue on and on and on.  It was so awesome to listen to since we’ve studied the prophets this year and this made the stories come alive like I couldn’t do myself.  You’ll hear The Blazing Furnace, The Handwriting on the Wall, Daniel in the Lion’s Den, Elijah and the Prophets of Baal and The Prophecy of Jonah.

There are a total of 18 stories on 5 CD’s or cassettes totaling an hour each – almost over 5 hours of Bible stories that will keep children’s attention as well as the adults in their life.  If you order 6 or more items you get free shipping as well.  The other volumes are:

  • The Life of Christ
  • Beginnings
  • Joshua and Esther
  • Joseph and his Brothers
  • Defeating Giants

**This is a TOS Crew review.  I received The Prophets KJV CD from The World’s Greatest Stories in exchange for posting my honest opinion, no other compensation was given.

**If you’d like to see what other homeschooling families thought please visit The Old Schoolhouse Review Crew blog.

