GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Something new for Kindle owners

on December 22, 2011

If you’re like me, you like your Kindle, and you’re rarely without it.

 

The only drawback to having a Kindle compared to ‘real’ books is the fact that you can’t run up to your favorite author at a book signing, hand them your copy of their book and have them sign it…..

 

Until now……..

 

Introducing Kindlegraph

 

It let’s you search over ten thousand books and 2500 authors – you then find the book or author you want, send them a message and they will send you an autograph.  I requested 4 and within just a few hours I had them – it will cost money to have them sent via Whispernet BUT I downloaded the PDF version and transferred them to my Kindle via USB.  Easy Peasy!

 

This is a picture I took from my computer screen – there is a cover of the book and the autograph below it.

 

I primarily read Christian fiction and non-fiction, and I didn’t find a whole lot of offerings for what I have on my Kindle.  There is no Beverly Lewis or Karen Kingsbury, at least not from what I’ve seen so far.  I have found Richard Mabry, Camy Tang and Cynthia Ruchti, all of whose books I have enjoyed.  I’d really like to see more authors take advantage of this opportunity for their readers.

 

