GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

A Mile in His Shoes DVD (and giveaway)

on January 17, 2012

About the movie:

From the director of “Angels In the Outfield” comes an inspiring story about a special boy with an amazing gift, and the coach who believed. Dean Cain and Luke Schroder star in the gmc movie based on the book “The Legend of Mickey Tussler”.

My Opinion:

At first I wasn’t real sure about this movie, I mean, when I go to games I take a book or two along so I don’t get bored.  My husband won’t even take me to a game because I won’t actually watch – the last time I went to a game I read War and Peace.  When I put this DVD in I was expecting it to be like every other baseball movie I’ve ever sat through with my dad and then my husband – BORING!

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed this movie, in fact had I been watching it by myself I probably would have been crying.  This movie isn’t your typical baseball movie – it’s about a young man who has Asperger’s Syndrome and has a gift that needs some refining but also gives a gift to those around him, like his dad, the coach and his fellow team mates.  God stays at the forefront of this young man’s life and he eventually, though unspoken, shows his dad how he can let go and trust God.  This is a fantastic family friendly movie that will be enjoyed time and again in our house.

Contest!!!

The winner is Brenda, she has been contacted.  Congratulations!

You will win a copy of this DVD of your own to enjoy!

You must be 18 year or older.  A resident of the U.S.  One entry per household only.  Void where prohibited.  You must leave an email in your entry – if I cannot contact you I will chose another winner.  Winner will be randomly selected by a random process decided upon by me on Friday, January 27th, 2012 at noon EST   The first entry is mandatory.

  1. Just tell me you’d like to win!
  2. Follow my blog on Networked Blogs (see right sidebar)
  3. Like my blog’s Facebook page
  4. Follow on Google+
  5. Follow on Bloglovin (right sidebar)
  6. Share this giveaway on Twitter, Facebook or other social media – leave me a link to the post (click on the time stamp for the permalink of your post)

Leave a comment for each way you enter w/a way to contact you.  Please read all other rules above.

 “Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
27 responses to “A Mile in His Shoes DVD (and giveaway)

  1. I want to win this DVD! :)

  2. I follow you on Networked blogs. :)

  3. I like your page on Facebook. :)

  4. I follow you through Bloglovin’

  5. katieb38Kate says:

    This movie sounds great and I’d love to win.

    Blessings!

    Kate

    katesworldbykate.blogspot.com
    Katieb38@hotmail.com

  6. Joy says:

    Brenda does not need this movie!! I DO!!! :) I would just love to win this!!!! :)

  7. I would love to win this DVD!!!!

  8. Follow on Networked blogs

  9. Liked your blog’s facebook page

  10. I’d like to win this movie.

  11. I follow you on Network Blogs

  12. Tina says:

    I want to win. :) tina_8000 at yahoo dot com

  13. Lisa says:

    Please enter me. :)

  14. Laura Lane says:

    I’d like to win this to give to a friend.

  15. Brandi says:

    I have been wanting to watch this movie for our family movie night! Thanks for the offer!

  16. Brandi says:

    Liked ya on FB

  17. Brandi says:

    Posted the giveaway on FB

  18. Debbie says:

    I want to win really badly. I have entered everywhere I can. I soooo hope I win a copy.

  19. Debbie says:

    I follow you blog on Networked blog

  20. Debbie says:

    I “like” you blog’s facebook page

  21. Debbie says:

    I follow you on Google+

  22. Debbie says:

    I am following you in Bloglovin

Comments are closed.
