GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Five Question Friday – January 20

on January 20, 2012

1. Where do you hide the reeeally good snacks?
Not sure if I should answer this one since my oldest reads my blog.  So I’m pleading the fifth on this question, sorry.

2. Do u keep your vehicle clean or am I the only one who has things falling out of their van?
I always have stuff falling out, I do my best to keep it all contained and if something flies out, say that napkin I do my best to have my oldest or I catch it.  I do try to make sure all drinks and food are cleaned up but sometimes I fail at that too.  Hey it’s hard to keep clean when sometimes it feels like we live in it.

3. Have you ever been to Vegas?
No and I don’t ever want to.  It’s not family friendly and if my children aren’t welcome and can’t enjoy themselves then it’s not for us.

4. Warm room light blankets or cold room warm snuggly blanket?
Definitely cold room and warm snuggly blankets.  We don’t set our furnace higher than 68, to save money, and for us it’s comfortable.

5. What is the worst airplane/flying experience you’ve ever had?
Well since I’ve only flown three times, my first experience when I took a family vacation with my mom, dad and brothers to Florida – I had a migraine before getting on and all the way from Ohio to Florida – I had to use the little air sick bags, and those do not hold the stomach contents of one with a migraine.  The looks I got were terrible not to mention the flight attendants aren’t allowed to dispose of the bags on the plane so I had to walk off with them.  The third time was when I was being discharged from the Navy and they tried to give me a Greyhound ticket (even though I was discharged early it was honorable, only those with an unhonorable are given a bus ticket) and I had to argue with the guy that no I had an honorable discharge and no I wasn’t taking a bus from California to Ohio!  Thankfully I got my plane ticket and all was fine from there on out.
