GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

To be completed…..

on July 11, 2007

I have so many craft projects going I need to really complete them all πŸ™‚  As any fellow craft addict knows that is hard to do.

Thus far here is what I need to complete

*Make one friendship star quilt block so I can start my quilt top from the quilt block swap in 2006

*Finish my "Handprints" sampler

*Work on my granny squares for my first afghan

*Baste and tie Christian’s quilt

*Work/finish my broomstick lace wrap/shawl

*Do more crochet hook holders for sale

*Make more baby hats for the hospitals

*learn to sew clothing

*Make Christian’s fabric book for his upcoming birthday

See what I mean????  So many crafts so little time, this list doesn’t include the many things I want to make for the children for Christmas.  DH and I are thinking of doing a homemade Christmas this year, like me doing samplers, clothing, blankets, etc for them and him doing wooden puzzles, toys and shelves.

Maybe this list, being public and all, will get me moving πŸ™‚ but with us starting school soon we will see.

God bless.

2 responses to “To be completed…..

  1. PumpkinsMomma says:

    I know what you mean. I have 3 cross stitch projects I've never finished, a pillow I need to make, a bed quilt (queen size!), dresses for Jenna, pjs for thomas, and others, but I'm already overwhelmed! I hope that you are able to get it all done!
    marie

  2. OhioSarah says:

    Hi Marie,
    I am glad that I am not the only one with unfinished projects laying around πŸ™‚ Christian's quilt is twin sized and I am having difficulties trying to find somewhere to lay it out to baste it.

    God bless
    Sarah

Comments are closed.
