GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

on March 16, 2012

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

 

In my life this week…

Doing catch up again – I’ve had several reviews to do and it feels like I’ve done no personal blogging at all!  We also had dr visits, my middle daughter had a bad case of conjunctivitis so we had to go to urgent care as her dr couldn’t see her and I was leery in letting it go since the drainage was green.  Had my recheck for my fracture and it’s still fractured so it’s re-wrapped (and driving my crazy with itching so it may come off today) and I’m still wearing the boot thing.  Then had to take Penny, the guinea pig in, her skin condition is ‘cured’ but she also developed conjunctivitis – the vet assured me DD didn’t get it from her as it’s not supposed to be able to jump species.

On the plus side it’s been warm, and by warm I mean almost into the low 80’s!  The other day DH and I were joking that we needed to put the a/c in as it is also humid, which is doing crazy things to our sinuses and of course giving me migraines.  The children have been able to get out and play though which is great for them and me.  They’ve enjoyed riding their plasma car up and down the sidewalk and their swing set.

In our homeschool this week…

We are down to two subjects!!!!  Bethanne has math and Latin and Hannah has math and Writing Tales.  We didn’t do any Writing Tales this week as she had a story to write from last week, but with only like 4 lessons left I’m not worried.  I’m trying to get with the school principal who has done our assessments for the last several years so I can get scheduled and get the assessments done for this year.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Hannah had her CWD class, Christian made it to one of his two karate classes, but we refrained from Tuesday’s karate and ballet and Wednesday AWANA due to the pink eye since we didn’t want to spread it around.  Saw the podiatrist and vet as well and on Saturday Hannah will be taking a sand art painting class where she’ll learn a new technique, get to see a friend and hopefully make some more.

My favorite thing this week was…

Finding out that my podiatrist is the oldest of 7 children and his mom homeschooled some of his siblings!

Things I’m working on…

Catching up on blog posts, trying to find a hotel for our mini-vacation, lesson planning for next year and I’m needing to do some sewing but with the boot thing I can’t 😦

I’m reading…

No, We Can’t Radical Islam, Militant Secularism and the Myth of Coexistence by Robert Stearns

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

This is the daffodil my oldest daughter picked out for me the other and finally bloomed.

2 responses to “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  1. Barb Martin says:

    Sounds like a busy week! Isn’t it exciting to be finishing up. We have less than 3 weeks left in math and since my kiddos are little the only other must do subject is reading…which we won’t stop doing for the summer.
    I love daffodils! Bright and beautiful.
    Happy weekend. Stopping by from hmj

  2. Kay says:

    I would love to read that book!!

Comments are closed.
