GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

on March 24, 2012

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

 

In my life this week…

I’m still dealing with the fractured foot – it started feeling better so I decided to leave it unwrapped and leave the CAM walker off – well I paid for that dearly as my whole foot and ankle swelled up.  So I’m back in it – it took it’s toll walking at the children’s museum we went to – it’s very tiring to walk in the boot.  I’ve also had to start putting laundry out on a makeshift clothes line as our dryer is going out and can only handle the small amount of unmentionables.  This is okay but it is time consuming and I also have to be sure to not get stung by the bees and wasps that seem to want to buzz over my head.

In our homeschool this week…

The girls only have about 20 lessons of math left so I’ve decided to let them do one lesson a day up until the week before we go on vacation when they’ll do two so we can be officially done with school before we go.  Hannah is finishing her last couple lessons for Writing Tales and Bethanne is plugging along with Latin.  We spent Friday at a children’s museum.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Monday we skipped Hannah’s CWDI class as she had a migraine, Tuesday was Bethanne’s ballet and Tuesday and Thursday was Christian’s martial arts, and Wednesday we finally made it back to AWANA.  Friday we met a new lady, who is such a sweet godly woman and her 7 year old son whom my son quickly took to and he took to Christian.

My favorite thing this week was…

Meeting a new friend and her son.

I’m reading…

Sixty Acres and a Bride by Regina Jennings

Cursing the Church or Helping It?  Exposing the Spirit of Balaam by Anna M. Aquino

The Heart’s Frontier by Lori Copeland and Virginia Smith

Simple Secrets to a Happy Life by Luci Swindoll

No, We Can’t Radical Islam, Militant Secularism and the Myth of Coexistence by Robert Stearns

I’m grateful for…

I was blessed this past week with a surprise payment in my paypal – I was paid for doing some reviews – this allowed me to buy the math curriculum and the art curricula I needed for two of my children, I already have the other one.  Also I was able to purchase Mystery of History Volume 3 and the companion CD-ROM for our history next year.   This was such a blessing as we had to shell out money for DH’s car when the starter went out and I was worrying about how we were going to be able to get the curricula I needed for June.  God was definitely blessing us.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

An Agouti at the children's museum we went to on Friday.

An Agouti eating a piece of fruit. My oldest likes them as they resemble a guinea pig, however, they are not in the cavy family.

 

2 responses to “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal

  1. […] shop. We met our freinds there(The Ris****) and met a new couple of freinds! For more info,read my moms post.(It isn`t about the trip,but it has two pictures of it and she mentions it.) My sister the plumber […]

  2. Laraba says:

    I LOVE it when God provides in amazing ways!

Comments are closed.
