GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The begining of the 2012-2013 school year

on May 16, 2012

The week of May  1st, we started our 2012-2013 school year.  This is my first year for having to account for the 900 required hours for all three of my children.  I have a 5th, 3rd and 1st grader!  They are all doing the same science, history/geography and doing their own level of math, art, Spanish, Latin (only for Bethanne), and I’ll be adding in Bible as well.

Thanks to my hubby and oldest daughter we have a beautiful timeline this year for Mystery of History.  Last year I had good intentions but we didn’t get around to it.

Our timeline folded up and tied shut. It’s very nice up close and in person and we’ve already added our first three figures – pictures to come later.

The timeline unfolded. Each line of duct tape is a line of history – we should be able to fit 7 to 9 figures on each line. At the end of the year, it’ll be full.

We are doing Flying Creatures of the Fifth Day or Zoology I by Apologia and our first experiment was to see how things fly:

Our gliders.

Bethanne and Christian testing our gliders.

The official measure-er.

Watch us fix our gliders.

Our experiment with air pressure. We couldn’t get it to work but all three gave it a good try.

