GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal June 1, 2012

on June 1, 2012

 

 

In Our Homeschool This Week:

 

Well we completed week 3!!!!  I’m so excited this means we will have one month under our belts by next week 😀  The children really did a lot and I let Hannah skip most of her review lessons in math and just go straight to the first test and for fun I graded her test and she got a high B.  We are studying insects in our Apologia Zoology I.  Bethanne is memorizing The Sanctus which is a prayer in Latin and it’s so pretty.  Christian has entered the world of addition and he is excited, next week we’ll start phonics.

 

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing:

 

We didn’t go a lot of places since dance classes are on summer break, and Awana is over until September.  Christian did go to his karate classes and we are contemplating having him take a break in July.  Today we are going to COSI which is a children’s science museum with lots and lots to do, with some friends.

 

My favorite thing this week was:

 

Well, a lot – I got a lot of books read and reviews cranked out.

 

Christian beginning his addition.

 

I’m Reading:

 

Life of Andrew Jackson edited by John S. Jenkins, A.M.

 

Growing Up Ziglar by Julie Ziglar Norman

 

The Wings of Morning by Murray Pura

 

Nephilim Remnants by David A. Henderson

 

A Photo to share:

 

The rose I was given at the restaurant when my family took me out for Mother’s Day. Isn’t it purty?

 

 

One response to “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal June 1, 2012

  1. Congrats on finishing up week 3! Isn’t it wonderful? We finished up year 8 – but do school year round – lightening the load in the summer time. Enjoy your new adventure!

Comments are closed.
