GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

(in)spired Review: Hope for the Best – oil cloth tote

on June 17, 2012

I’m a tote bag junkie!  As a homeschool mom tote bags are indispensable to me – I’ve never used a diaper bag, because I realized early on that tote bags were so much easier and better to well, tote, stuff.

I received a beautiful oil cloth tote with the inspiring message:

Hope for the best.

God’s in the habit of giving it.

There is a beautiful vintage picture of a girl and under that is the following Scripture:

Remember, your Father knows exactly what you need even before you ask Him!
Matthew 6:8 TLB

Picture from Dayspring

This Scripture really spoke to me.  I’m good at asking for things that I think
I need but in reality the Lord knows what I do need and I don’t even have to ask for it.  Sometimes it’s hard to keep that in mind – especially when I think we need a new house, or well another baby – the Lord knows what I (we) really need and it usually isn’t what I think we need.  This tote reminds me of that and allows me to silently share my faith when I carry it on trips with our essentials (of course there are no more diapers in my tote bags!).

The oil cloth is able to be wiped clean, which is a big plus with several children and allows me to not be worried if something gets spilled while in the van!  The inside is lined and has several pockets, one is zippered – perfect for the cell phone, iPod or my lip balm so they don’t get buried under everything else.  It was comfortable to throw over my shoulder and I didn’t have to readjust it all the time which I appreciate when trying to keep up with active children.  Even my daughters and son thought the tote was pretty.

Picture from Dayspring.

 

You can read what others thought about the other totes available by clicking on that above banner.

 

**Disclaimer:  I was provided a tote from Dayspring in exchange for my honest opinion, no other compensation was givne.

