GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Cultivation Generation: My Foundation CD (review and giveaway)

on June 19, 2012

 

I had the chance to listen and enjoy the My Foundation CD (download) and for me, when music comes on that really just praises and worships the Lord – it’s a winner and this was a winner.  My Foundation has 13 tracks on it and all are really wonderful and even my children were signing and dancing along at home and in the van.  The 13 tracks are:

  1. My Soul Longs
  2. Love Has Come, Love Has Won
  3. God Don’t Never Change
  4. My Foundation
  5. Let It Shine
  6. The Bridegroom
  7. Your Kingdom’s Here
  8. Worthy
  9. Life To Us
  10. Enthroned On High
  11. Walls Come Down
  12. They That Wait
  13. Song Of Hope (Digital Bonus)

 

The whole album has a rock sound to it, upbeat but still praising and worshiping God.  I know some don’t like this type of music for Christians, but for me, anything that will get my husband listening to it is a positive thing and I believe even the Lord can use music with a rock beat (in church though, a whole new post) to get at the most hardened hearts.  Of course, if you’re like me and like different types of music then this will fit that – and with the music’s lyrics giving it all to God it’s a win-win situation.

 

**Disclaimer: “Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.  I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255:  “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

 

Giveaway!!!

This will be for a download version of this album, no physical CD will be mailed to you!

Make sure to leave an email in your comment – I don’t want to have to track you down through Facebook, Twitter or elsewhere :D   Also you must be 18 years or older – winner will be randomly selected by a process decided by me on June 27th, 2012 at 3:00 p.m. EST.  Winner will have 48 hours to contact me or a new winner will be selected.

To enter you must do #1 first, all others are optional:

  1. Visit Vineyards site and tell me one thing you learned about them.
  2. Like Vineyard on Facebook.
  3. Follow me via Google Friend Connect (see right side bar)
  4. Follow my blog on Facebook.
  5. Follow me on Twitter.
  6. Like Vineyard on Twitter.
  7. Share this contest via Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest or other method (leave a comment with the link where you shared for each way you shared, up to 3 extra entries)

 

 

