GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Homeschool Mother’s Journal

on July 22, 2012

 

In my life this week:

 

I was doing a lot of running – both of my girls had a dance camp with was 9-2 Monday through Friday which left me and my little guy on our own.  I treated him to lunch one day at his favorite place – McDonalds and he enjoyed having my undivided attention.

 

Also helped in getting our 4-H Club’s fair booth put up.  Thankfully the weather cooperated and it wasn’t hot and we got it up without me getting sick.  Several from our club also worked a two hour shift at the 4-H Ice Cream booth, which proved to be very fun and I think we may do it again next year, the only thing that would make it better is free fair admission for those working the booth that night.

 

I also began my babysitting job – one day a week I’ll go in with my three and watch a friend’s 8 children.  I watched them on Saturday for a few hours and it went great.

In our homeschool this week:

 

Nothing.  We start back in again on Monday the 22nd though so I’ve been working on tweaking  some things and getting stuff printed, etc.  We’ll be about 7 weeks into our 12-13 year before the public/private schools get started 😀

I am inspired by:

 

Some of the 4-H clubs that have awesome displays – it makes me want to start earlier next year and really have a streamlined set up process.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing:

 

The girls at their dance class, others in my son’s martial arts class, people at the fair grounds and McDonald’s.

I’m reading:

 

King Alfred’s English, a History of the Language We Speak and Why We Should be Glad We Do by Laurie J. White

 

The Jesus Scandals by David Instone-Brewer

 

Mr. Pipes and the British Hymn Makers by Douglas Bond

 

Grant: Savior of the Union by Mitchell Yockelson

 

I’m cooking:

 

(in no particular order)

 

Schwarma Chicken

 

Pepper Steak Oriental sandwiches

 

Swedish Cabbage Rolls with green beans

 

Stuffed Green Peppers

 

Corned beef w/veggies

 

Hamburgers

Two photos to share:

 

I thought this was cute, my son so tired from getting up early took a nap on one end while Sadie took a nap on the other.

 

 

Many hands and ladies and children helped in making a great booth for our 4-H group. The was 12 fee long, 6 feet deep and 8 feet high.

 

 

 

