GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Bona Hardwood Floor Mop – Motion review

on September 30, 2012

 

 

I’m a busy mom who doesn’t have time to fill a bucket with water, ring out a mop time and again to clean our floors so when I was given the opportunity to receive a Bona Hardwood Floor Mop – Motion imagine my delight when I realized I didn’t have to go through the above steps to have clean floors!  We have hardwood in our living room and partially in our hallway – so finding something that works and doesn’t destroy the floor even more (there is a lot of traffic on our floors) plus makes the chore of mopping easy and quick is right up my alley!

 

I really wish I had take some before and after pictures of the floor.  With three children, two dogs and two guinea pigs there is a lot of stuff being tracked, dragged and dropped on our floors.  We had had a spot of something that wasn’t coming up with a regular mop so I gave the Bona Mop a test run and within minutes between the motion and the solution the spot came up and you couldn’t tell it had even been there!  According to the website the Bona Motion does the following:

 

  • safe for wood, no residue
  • sonic motion deep cleaning
  • 4 X more cleaning power for stuck on messes
  • Bona hardwood floor cleaner in a 33 oz. refillable mop cartridge

 

The cartridge that came with my mop lasted us about two weeks and that was with daily and sometimes twice daily use depending on what the children or pets or my husband and I did on any certain day!  There was some minor parts that had to be slid into one another but once that was ready, it was pretty much ready to use right out of the box.  The motion mop does require batteries, but this seems to last awhile, and since you don’t have to use motion each time that also is a big help.  The cleaning pad is removable and washable – I was mine on the hand wash/delicate cycle just to make sure I don’t wear it down any faster than I have to.

 

 

It is also very light weight, at only 6.1 pounds, it’s easy to carry from room to room and I even had my children use it.  Of course, they liked to use the motion even when it wasn’t needed – but at least they were pitching in with chores and could feel they really mopped – all with the mess of a bucket!  The solution also dries fast, which is a bonus for us since when the floor is mopped, it’s hard to stay out of the living room, since it’s fast drying I rarely have to remind people to stay out of the area that has just been mopped.

 

The other thing I really liked is that it’s easy to store, and in our small house, that is a bonus!  Since it’s lightweight, portable and slender in design it’s easy to tuck into a corner when not in use and easy to pull out when it’s needed to clean up a mess.  Normally I don’t feel as if regular mopping does the job needed to make floors clean but with the Bona motion mop I didn’t have any worries about that and at $49.99 the initial investment will save you time and money over the long haul.  The refills cost $8.99 and when I did a search of local places that carry, there were several options for local stores – which makes it easy to get and economical.

 

**Disclaimer: I was provided the Bona Hardwood Floor Mop – Motion and cleaning solution from Bona in exchange for posting my honest opinion, all opinions are my own and honest, no other compensation was given.

