GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

TOS Crew: Beeyoutiful; Skin care set

on October 7, 2012

Photobucket

One of the things that I love about being a product reviewer, is not only getting to use some fantastic products, but also to let you know about them.  I so enjoy telling others about products that I personally use and enjoy and get benefits from and the product is one that can be trusted.  Beeyoutiful fits all that and more with their statement “At Beeyoutiful, we believe that each individual is responsible for their own health. It is not a doctor’s responsibility to keep you in good health” they know it’s important for each of us to take our health seriously and use things that nature intended when it’s feasible and of course, safe.  You can contact them if you’d like to find out more information regarding the company or products.

I’ve loved the other Beeyoutiful products I’ve had the pleasure of using because they are all natural and high quality.  I had the choice of several different packages such as the Berry Well set, the Skin care set and the newest from Beeyoutiful Skin, make up.  I don’t wear make up but when I think of how dry my skin gets I knew the skin care set was what I needed.  Whether it’s from my type 2 diabetes, forgetting to drink water, the cooler weather or a combination I knew my skin needed pampering.

In the skin care set is the Laveshmint Hydrating Toner, Laveshmint Daily Moisturizing Lotion, hair shine, and Vanilla Dream Body Butter.  This group goes together wonderfully and left my hair, face and body moisturized all day long with light scent and natural ingredients that I also didn’t mind letting my daughter’s use them as well.

If I had to chose my favorite product it would definitely be the 4 oz. Vanilla Dream Body Butter, it comes in a beautiful glass jar with plastic lid.  It’s a very light vanilla scent, so it’s great for people like me, who are sensitive to strong scents.  It doesn’t take much of the butter to go a long way in moisturizing the skin – I preferred to use it after I shaved as the soothing nature of the butter and the all day lasting moisture gave relief to dry, shaved legs.  It’s relaxing scent lasted all day.  It’s made with “shea butter, vanilla-infused oils of coconut, olive and grapeseed, grapefruit seed extract, essential oil of ylang ylang and vanilla plantifolia augment the ancient vanilla bean.”  The jar of Vanilla Dream Body Butter sells for $15.00 and you can get discounts for multiple jars.

Next up is the Laveshmint Daily Moisturizer which as it’s name suggests smells like lavender and mint and is again lightly scented.  This 4 oz. jar sells for $12.00 and like the body butter will last a long time and it’s paraben and formaldehyde free making it a wonderful alternative to the regular moisturizers on the market today.  I must say that I didn’t use this often, I tended to sweat profusely on my face after applying it, so maybe my face isn’t as dry as I thought or it just doesn’t handle moisturizers.  According to the website it is good for all skin types, including sensitive types and it’s not supposed to leave a greasy residue – however for me it left me sweating.

My next favorite is the Laveshmint hydrating toner, I would apply this after getting out of the shower to help close my pores and give me a cooling and relaxing spray to my face to help give it some extra moisture.  This may have been the problem with the moisturizer as I’d add it after I used the toner?  The lavender gives a relaxing all day smell that again is pleasing as it’s not overpowering.  It’s 4 fl. oz. runs $14.00 but with only a spritz or two it will also last a long while.  I also used it on my severe sun burn a few weeks ago and it felt so great, and that could be the natural aloe vera that is in the product.  It can also be used to cleanse wounds, uplift your disposition as well as calm and relax.

Lastly, but not least is the Hair Shine – which is a spray, leave in conditioner that comes in a purse worthy size of 4 fl. oz.  I used this on my and my middle daughter’s very thick, long and tangle prone hair – and it works so much better than other de-tanglers/leave in conditioner that we have used.  At $15.00 it’s money well spent when the product actually works and of course, is all natural.  It’s made with aloe, essential oils of rosemary, lavender and citrus so hair won’t be left greasy.  I’d use it on our dry hair after a night of tossing and turning and it cut down the tears of brushing but at least a half and afterwards our hair was silky, shiny and smelled wonderful.  Hair shine can also act as a body spray, on your face as an astringent, for use in sunburn (just don’t use before play in the sun with the oils), and even for insect bites!

I could spend so much more time raving about these products, but one thing I do know is that I’m going to continue using these, even the moisturizer as it seems winter will be here soon with our temperatures dropping as fast as they are.  These products are excellent in quality and since many have more than one use are definitely worth what they cost, both is uses and longevity.  The sizes of all products make them easy to toss in a purse or in a suitcase allowing quick freshening up if needed at the beach or away from home.  If you’d like to see what other homeschool parents thought visit the Schoolhouse Review Crew blog.

****Disclaimer:  As a member of the Schoolhouse Review Crew, I received this product, at no cost to me, in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are mine.

Photobucket

