GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Liebster Award

on December 4, 2012

Photobucket

 

My daughter, Hannah nominated me for the Liebster blog award! So, you may be wondering what it is…
The Liebster Blog Award is given to bloggers by bloggers. It is a way of acknowledging each other and is for blogs with 200 or less followers. This is also a great way to spread the word about smaller blogs and get them more readers and followers!

 

When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you. You pass the award onto 11 other blogs (make sure you tell them you nominated them!) and ask them 11 questions. You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated you!

 

My 11 random facts:

  1. I once had a job dressed up as a 7-Up dot at Kroger where I walked around and handed out coupons for 7-Up.
  2. I rarely wear my hair down – it makes my face look fatter.
  3. I love history and one day will own a hoop skirt.
  4. One of these days I want to visit the Athenaeum Rectory and participate in the Ladies Weekend.
  5. I have a daughter who loves to draw and create designs and loves the Lord.
  6. I have another daughter who is our family/class clown and loves the Lord.
  7. I have a son who keeps me on my toes and is learning how to love the Lord.
  8. I can lose myself in huge tomes like Gone with the Wind, Les Miserables and War and Peace
  9. I also enjoy Star Trek
  10. I don’t need “me time” – I enjoy being around my children and wouldn’t have it any other way.
  11. I want to one day visit all Amish and Hutterite settlements within North America.

 

My answers to the 11 questions:

1. Who is your favorite author?  Margaret Mitchell
2. Do you have a favorite tv show?  I liked the BBC (?) Titanic mini series and NCIS
3. If you had to move to the past, where would you move to? It has to be 1774-1990.  hmmm…..that’s a hard one as I love all of history but definitely the time span of the Civil War
4. Do you have a favorite vacation?  See fact #11 but I also want to tour all the Civil War battlefields and see Germany and Ireland
5. Do you like animals? Which do you like best?  Yes, cats then guinea pigs and dogs  I also like rats and mice and some snakes and lizards
6. How many pillows do you use?  LOL 3 but I fold them over so does that make 6?
7. Do you like lavender or rose smells better?  I like both but would chose lavendar
8. If you had to choose a different name, what would it be?  Well duh!  Katie Scarlett or Melanie
9. What is your least favorite tv show?  the news
10. Do you like to draw?  sort of if I have to.
11. Who is your favorite musical artist?  Mozart, Beethoven, Vivaldi if we’re talking modern Sandi Patty.

 

11 Questions for those I nominate:

  1. If you could read only 1 genre of book for the rest of your life what would it be?
  2. Do you like Facebook or is it a necessary evil?
  3. If you could have dinner with one person in history who would it be?
  4. What would your next vehicle be?
  5. If you had a chance to do a mission trip where would you chose to go?
  6. One of the first things you’d do if you were given 1 million dollars and no rules or taxes on it?
  7. Are you a techy person?
  8. If you could live anywhere in the world where would you want to live?
  9. If you were stranded on a deserted island and could bring 5 things (no people) what would they be?
  10. What is your pet peeve?
  11. Did you got to private, public or were you homeschooled?

 

11 people I nominate (I read a lot of blogs however most have over 200 followers – if you are a blogger and would like me to add you to my awardees leave me a comment):

  1. Chickens, Bunnies and Homeschool
  2. Homeschool Mama
  3. North Laurel Home and School
  4. The Messy Perfectionist
  5. Finding Beauty
One response to “Liebster Award

  1. I’m grateful, Sarah! Thanks visiting Homeschool Mamma!

Comments are closed.
