GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Birthday Party!

on January 29, 2013

This past Sunday the girls were invited to a birthday party for a friend and they were able to pick a piece of pottery to paint.  It was so much fun.  I got to see some friends I hadn’t seen in awhile, hold my friends 10 week old baby and my girls got to see their friends as well.  It’s hard to believe how fast our children are growing – my friend’s daughter turned 13 and next month my oldest is going to be 11.  Where have the years gone?  Truly they are like a vapor.

The frame that my oldest painted for her friend. I love the tree with the added owl sticker.

 

Bethanne, prepping her bear pottery piece.

 

Bethanne working on painting her bear – it’s quite colorful. I’m excited to pick them up next week.

 

Hannah working on her pottery piece – a vase.

 

 

Bethanne working on a sewing craft that she wanted to give to her friend. Her friend enjoyed it.

 

2 responses to “Birthday Party!

  1. Micki says:

    Oh we miss the girls and Christian so much and I miss you! Can’t wait until Don gives the thumbs up for our adventure! I’m still praying so don’t you stop either!

Comments are closed.
