GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Homeschool Mother’s Journal – February 9th

on February 9, 2013

In my life this week:

I’ve worked out all week – I’ve been using Wii Fit Plus which is giving me quite a workout.  I’ve also been trying to come up with a budget so my husband can know what I’ll need in order to go to the Convention in April.  I also signed up to be a Team Leader for Linda Hobar’s Mystery of History booth and a Unit Leader for a new AHG group my girls will be starting next week!

In our homeschool this week:

My printer ran out of ink so we’ve had to skip some things that needed printed like my son’s phonics, so we used this week to review.  Same for history mapping and Spanish pages.  Otherwise, things have gone well and the children seem excited about our Swimming Creatures study.

Places we’re going or people we’re seeing:

My oldest attended her dance class while my middle daughter stayed home and my son attended his twice weekly martial arts classes, he is preparing to test for his yellow white stripe belt.

Things I’m working on:

Staying on track with losing weight, you can read my honesty post to find out more.  The children’s Reach for the Stars reading program started yesterday so we’ll also be doing read alouds each day so they can accrue minutes and earn free books.  Of course, also have reviews that need done.  I’m also trying to sell curriculum so hubby doesn’t have to finance me going to convention all himself while trying to pay other bills.

I’m cooking:

I’m back again to trying to make most of our meals from scratch so I can control calories and carbs that go into the foods as well as so I can control how much processed foods are being used.

I’m praying for:

All those in the East who are or have been affected by the blizzard.  I am glad that we aren’t getting hit but praying for others safety as they dig out.

A photo to share:

A big box that arrived on my porch yesterday – the review will be coming for this product! My children have had fun with it already!!

2 responses to “Homeschool Mother’s Journal – February 9th

  1. Teresa says:

    Oh, me and my kids love it when big boxes arrive at our door… hehehe
    I’v been working on my weight about a year and a half now. I had to. I had some serous health issues. I cannot tell you how proper nutrition has help me and promoted such healing. I’v lost 80 lbs so far but my diet is VERY restrictive… a gluten free and grain free diet. My kids are now gluten free too but not grain free (i make them lots of goodies that I don’t eat.) I found out that I have many food allergies and sensitivities. Anyway, praying you stay on track and reach your goals. God bless you

  2. Lauren says:

    Hmm, I’ve never heard of Touch math…looking forward to your review of it! Are you going to the 2:1 conference? I am hoping to be there also if that is the one you’re going to! :0) Checking in from The Homeschool Mother’s Journal 😀

Comments are closed.
