GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Hair cuts!

on February 19, 2013

My son was looking shaggy and needed a hair cut and so he decided it’d be easier to wear his sparring gear if he buzzed his hair, my husband told him if he did it then he’d do it too…….so the girls and I went and had a girls day out and the boys went and did this:

 

Isn’t he handsome – I do admit I like this look on him but it makes him look ornery.

 

My other handsome guy – he doesn’t really like it but it’s growing on me and I think it looks nice, although I was surprised when I came through the door on Saturday.

 

The girls and I went out and had our hair done.  I decided I wanted something that while still feminine made me look and feel younger and better about myself – I was tired of the lllloooonnnngggg and limp thick hair that made me look older than I am.  The girls wanted and needed something a bit more manageable – my middle has VERY thick hair like me and it becomes WW3 to brush it.

 

All three with their new do’s.

 

And me – this cut is feminine with lots of layer so now I have some body and it’s not hanging limp down my back. It also makes my face not seem as chubby IMHO and it’s easy to comb and care for. Best of all, my husband likes it but I’ll keep his comments to myself 😀

 

3 responses to “Hair cuts!

  1. amyluke says:

    You all look GREAT! I love the cuts! Change is so much fun. 🙂

    • ohiosarah says:

      Thank you Amy ((hugs)) it’s a good change I can’t believe how different I feel and I feel good

  2. […] I cut my hair as did my hubby and children – you can read Hair Cuts! to read more about that.  I’ve signed up for another review company called WAHM Reviewers […]

Comments are closed.
