GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

VeggieTales: The Little House that Stood (review and giveaway!)

on March 1, 2013

About the DVD:

When the Three Little Pigs roll into Cabbageville looking to build some new houses, they meet one builder with a plan and two without a clue! Larry builds with hay, Mr. Lunt with bricks, but only Bob builds his houses on a firm foundation – following the wise plans from the Master Builder’s Handbook! Will the Little Piggies make the right choices when it comes to building their houses – and their lives – on solid ground? Find out in this parable that shows kids when they follow God’s blueprints, then can stand strong when the storms come!

Our Opinion:

My children were excited to see the new VeggieTales movie arrive at our house the other day – but I made them wait to watch it so I could pay attention as well.  All three of my children enjoy VeggieTales, especially when the references about the Lord are left in, and that is what you’ll get in this DVD.  The Little House that Stood is the VeggieTale version of the wise man building his house upon solid ground, but with true to VeggieTales antics and fun – to make a Bible story come to life for little ones.

As I said all three of my children, including the 11 year old, enjoyed this and actually asked to watch it again after the 1st time!  The bonus feature about what happened before Humpty Dumpty cracked provided some comic relief using classic tales from child hood.  My oldest asked how do we know Humpty was actually an egg?  The nursey rhyme never really says and I told her that is a very good question – one we’ll have to research.  If you have children who enjoy VeggieTales then you may want to grab your copy when they go on sale!

**Disclaimer:  Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

The contest can be found at An Ohio

Reviewing Mom!

12 responses to “VeggieTales: The Little House that Stood (review and giveaway!)

  1. I love the veggie tales for my kids! They have such a positive message and they aren’t just nothing silliness like some of the other shows 🙂

  2. Hillary M says:

    We love VeggieTales (yes, we means me too!)! We are especially fond of the ones that keep Scripture references or illustrate (with a Veggie-twist of course!) stories from the Bible.

  3. Karyn says:

    My kids love Veggie Tales. I love the message it teaches. 🙂 thanks!

  4. Sara says:

    VeggieTale shows have such a great message! My son loved them when he was younger. I would love to win a copy to have for when we have little ones come visit

  5. We LOVE LOVE LOVE VeggieTales!

  6. D Johnson says:

    We love Veggie Tales!

  7. kewkew says:

    The girls love VeggieTales and I would love to have a new one to add to our rotation of movies. WE don’t have as many now as we used to, seeing as our VCR doesn’t work, only the DVD player.

  8. Suzie Williams says:

    Our family enjoys Veggie Tales and I think this looks like one of the cutest ones yet! My kids are excited for it, but I think I’m more excited.

  9. Kristi Winings says:

    We love Veggie Tales but honestly haven’t watched anything new since the Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything. I think my family would really love to watch a new Veggie Tales Flick.

  10. Rhonda T says:

    My older kids always loved Veggie Tales. Now that I have a little one again I want to continue the tradition.

  11. Gianna says:

    My kids are all such big fans!

  12. Laraba says:

    Veggietales is so much fun! Our kids love them and so do I :-).

Comments are closed.
