GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Mother/Daughter (and a son) Day Out.

on March 20, 2013

A couple weeks ago the girls and I and Christian went to the first Mother Daughter Day Out with our AHG sister troop.  Since the girls had already been to the pottery place, Christian really wanted to go and the leader of the sister group kindly agreed to allow Christian to come along.  He was so happy, even though it was all girls and moms!  I know I had a blast and even painted my own special salad plate.

 

 

This is Bethanne’s dog she painted – she gave it to Don for his birthday.

 

Hannah’s manatee.

 

Christian’s hedgehog.

 

My plate, I used blue crackle paint with yellow and wrote: Jer. 29:11

 

The girls both earned a pottery patch which will go on their American Heritage Girls vest.  It was a fun day for us all.

5 responses to “Mother/Daughter (and a son) Day Out.

  1. My girls would love to visit a pottery place. I should find one the next time we are on vacation. I’m so glad your little guy got to tag along.

  2. Brittney says:

    This looks fun! We had a place like this where we used to live, but we never got around to going. I should see if we have one near our new house.

  3. We just had an AHG troop form in our area this past year. My daughter (and younger son) has loved all of the activities and the idea of earning badges.

  4. Jen says:

    This looks like so much fun! The pieces are lovely!

Comments are closed.
