GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Trip to a museum.

on March 26, 2013

Earlier this month one of our favorite children’s museums opened a satellite location in our city!  So we tried it out last Friday and it was fun – although it was geared more ages 10 and under, but even that was pushing it.  My children are not your average 6, 8 and 11 year olds – but there were some things for each of them to explore.

 

Since this was a satellite location I wasn’t expecting to see the museum on as grand a scale as the real location.  I have to admit if my children were younger (mine were the oldest by far there that day, of course it was also during prime school hours) they may have had more fun – but two of them do want to go back.  The oldest will go with us and I’m sure like this last time she’ll find something to occupy herself.

 

Hannah and Bethanne making something – none of them could agree so I don’t think it got made?

 

Hannah working on a maze for the balls that they had.

 

Christian thinking he can make a better maze than his sister!

 

Bethanne making something…..

 

Bethanne, again.

 

I’m hoping if we keep going back they’ll see there is a need for some stuff for older children and they’ll add that as they see a need and that this satellite location is a good thing for our community.  As you can see my children all found something to do and it’s less than the actual museum, although we can get in free due to being members – but for those who aren’t the $3.00 adult ticket and $2.00 child ticket is affordable and for what you get it’s worth it.

2 responses to “Trip to a museum.

  1. Laraba says:

    Thanks for posting price! I can manage that with our brood.

Comments are closed.
