GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Inches gone.

on May 23, 2013

WooHoo!  I just got up the nerve to measure myself since I hadn’t measured myself since I did the Shapely Girl group back in September of 2012.  You can click that link or search for ShapelyGirl on my blog and the posts will come up.  So drum roll please…….

 

My hips measured at 50 inches (a loss of 4 inches)

My waist is 40 1/2 inches (a loss of 5 inches)

My arms are are 15 1/2 inches (a loss of  2 inches)

 

I wore a skort my husband bought for me about 1 to 1 1/2 years ago yesterday and I was shocked to see an almost 2 inch gap between my waist and the waist band. I’m going to have to get a belt!

 

I’ve been using an exercise ball and hand weights and while I’m not doing it everyday but I aim to be active everyday.  My husband has gotten inspired and told me to finish reading my copy of Trim Healthy Mama so we can start it in full.  I did make dinner and my breakfast last night from the book and both were yummy.

 

Alfredo Beef and Broccoli from Trim Healthy Mama with a Stevia sweetened iced tea.

 

Scrambled egg whites with frozen chopped veggies (onions, red and yellow bell peppers), a little salt and pepper. 1 piece of toasted Ezekiel bread with a dab of butter. Coffee sweetened with Stevia and So Delicious coconut milk creamer.

 

For lunch I have some frozen meals I’d like to use up so I’m have one of those and I hope in the next few weeks to slowly build up what we need to implement the THM lifestyle.  While I don’t mind carb and calorie counting it can be hard and almost nerve wracking if you’re at a restaurant.  I’m not to my ideal weight yet but I’m still working on it and I will finish the race.

 

I did do a 2 mile fun walk last weekend to raise money for the local Women’s Center ($283.00 is what I raised! thanks to my sponsors) and was able to complete it in 34 minutes – a 17 minute mile – that is improvement.  Now, I’m trying to decide if I should do the literacy 5K that is happening next month – which scares me because even if my migraines have gotten better I don’t know if I want to push it with the heat and humidity we’ve already had this month.

 

I want to start training to run a 5K and do a couple of those then work up to running a 10K and eventually get to where I’m doing a marathon.  Baby steps though and I’d love to lose these granny arms – the inches are shrinking but I’m still flabby.  So that is all for now.

2 responses to “Inches gone.

  1. Whoo hoo, go Sarah! 🙂

Comments are closed.
