GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Simple Woman’s Daybook – 7/18/13

on July 18, 2013

I’m linking up to The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

Outside my window…

I’m assuming it’s hot and humid with the sun shining but I’ve been keeping the blinds pulled because it keeps the house cooler without overworking the window a/c unit.
I am thinking…

How tired I am – I’ve been having to get up early this week  for my middle daughter’s summer fun class at the local college – she was taking an acting class.
I am thankful…

That we have a/c it may be only a window unit and I may have to block off the kitchen and my son’s room – but it keeps the main living area quite cool.
In the kitchen…

Should be Trim Healthy Mama or at least low carb/low calorie recipes but this week with trying to stay cool, it’s usually whatever I can throw together without having to go out into the heat to the store as well as keeping the house cool.
I am wearing…

I’m still in my summer night gown – but I’ll be wearing my long denim skirt and a t-shirt with my blue crocs today.
I am creating…

Nothing, I really have been itching to make some more cards and do more embroidery but I’ve been so buy in getting the bag log of my review books caught up I just haven’t had the time.
I am going…

To see my daughter and her group from her class perform their skit, should be interesting as it’s about space aliens.  Then back home to stay where it’s cool. (do you see a theme, avoiding the heat)
I am wondering…

if I may be pregnant.
I am reading…

Rosemary Cottage by Colleen Coble

Mortal Fire by C.F. Dunn
I am hoping…

I am pregnant.
I am looking forward to…

Being able to sleep in tomorrow and my son’s 7th birthday next week.
I am learning…

That everything is on the Lord’s timing.
Around the house…

I’m going to get ready for us to begin school in full – all our subjects – next week.  We school year round and have done some basic stuff but next week I’ll be adding in our art, Spanish, Latin, etc.  Also need to have the children clean their rooms and I need to deep clean the kitchen and bathroom.
I am pondering…

Lots of things – why media needs to stalk a pregnant woman, no matter how famous or royal she is.  That’s just the beginning of what I’m pondering.
A favorite quote for today…

We worry about what a child will become tomorrow, yet we forget that he is someone today. ~Stacia Tauscher  (From Quote Garden)
One of my favorite things…

My Bible.
A few plans for the rest of the week…

Get school stuff organized, deep clean bathroom and kitchen – or at least one of the two, get some more blog posts and reviews done, spend time with the children.

A peek into my day…

A sunset picture that I captured last week – I used it in a few posts below this one, it was a wonderfully beautiful sunset.

6 responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook – 7/18/13

  1. Stacy says:

    I haven’t done The Simple Woman’s Daybook for a couple of months…thanks for reminding me I can use it as a post for the UBC! Loved reading your answers and learning about you and your life. I’ve bookmarked your blog to come back and visit again. 🙂

    • ohiosarah says:

      Thank you for coming to visit and bookmarking me Stacy! It had been months since I’ve done it as well – hard to remember to do it every day.

  2. Sonja says:

    Thanks for sharing these thoughts with us. You have a very beautiful way to structure your impressions and everything that surrounds you. It is a great exercise to be grateful for what we have. Keep the good things up. I am looking forward to hearing more from you. Cheers, Sonja

  3. Kathy Hadley says:

    Lovely picture. I hope you enjoy your day and your daughters skit.

    🙂

    Kathy
    kathyhadleylifecoach.com

Comments are closed.
