GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Simple Woman’s Daybook – August 3, 2013

on August 3, 2013

I’m linking up at The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…

This morning it was raining…..hard but now it’s bright and sunny and on the warm side.

I am thinking…

On how many reviews I need to get posted and writing some other blog posts that need to be written.

I am thankful…

That I will be turning 35!  yes, really 😀

In the kitchen…

My hubby is making his ‘famous’ cucumber, onion, tomato mix that has vinegar and oil in it.  Ravioli is going to be dinner tonight.

I am wearing…

My skort with my t-shirt that says “God’s love will set you free” that my inlaws gave me for my bday last year, blue Crocs and socks.

I am creating…

Nothing at the moment although I am trying to come up with some sort of non-review blog post.

I am going…

To an AHG committee meeting on Tuesday and that is all I think, hopefully we will make it to church tomorrow.

I am wondering…

If we will actually make it to church tomorrow.

I am reading…

Katie Opens Her Heart by Jerry S. Eicher

I am hoping…

The rest of August will be cooler temps.

I am looking forward to…

Turning 35!

I am learning…

To be patient

Around the house…

Right now it’s quiet, which has been unusual as lately it seems my younger two are constantly fighting with each other and the T.V. is off.

I am pondering…

Why there are those who are so quick to label people homophobic when really homophobic means you’re afraid of homosexuality – God’s word says it’s a sin, like stealing, adultery, lying, etc – so someone who doesn’t agree with the lifestyle isn’t homophobic (meaning afraid) we simply don’t agree.  That would be like me saying oh you don’t agree with stealing so you must be cleptophobic.  It makes absolutely no sense.

A favorite quote for today…

Raising kids is part joy and part guerrilla warfare by Ed Asner

One of my favorite things…

Is knowing that no matter what someone else says or thinks about me my Father will always be there and will comfort me.

A few plans for the rest of the week….

Son has karate, hubby has his Special Olympics softball coaching twice, school, writing some blog posts and hopefully getting some exercises in.

A peek into my day…

Picture of the manatees from our zoo trip in May.

One response to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook – August 3, 2013

  1. Stacy says:

    Hmm…I grew up eating cucumber and onions with vinegar and oil, but we never put tomatoes in the mix. I just might have to try that! Love your favorite thing….that’s the best thing to know, isn’t it? Have a wonderful week! 🙂

Comments are closed.
