GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Random Five on Friday, on Saturday (8/31/13)

on August 31, 2013
The Pebble Pond

1.  I completed my first Thirty-One order today!  Not enough for a party order but at least I’ve closed my first order.  New catty begins tomorrow – check it out on my Thirty-One site.

2.  I’m aiming to get all of my outstanding reviews written before my daughter’s surgery so that during surgery and recovery time I can focus on her and keep my other two on track with school – easier said than done.

3.  I’m tired of the all the fighting, it seems all my younger two do all the time is fight – I honestly can understand why some parents have children who they homeschool and some they send to school.

4.  I’m so ready for my husband’s Special Olympics softball season to be over.  He coaches and he’s gone a lot – which creates some stress in the house.

5.  I’m so thankful for the fact that we have so many who are supporting us through prayer, as we need it and are needing it.

One response to “Random Five on Friday, on Saturday (8/31/13)

  1. Tracey M. says:

    Fellow crew member stopping by from Random Five to say hello. Sending a special prayer out for you and your family. It sounds like you are going through a tough week. Hopefully, you can get those reviews done soon so you can cross that off your to do list. I remember when my hubby had surgery and how hard it was to homeschool, complete household chores, and work on reviews while he recovered. He also needed a lot of help from me as he recovered. I hope you have a better week and God bless. Happy Labor Day!

Comments are closed.
