GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Simple Woman’s Daybook – 9/3/13

on September 3, 2013

Outside my window…

It’s going between cloudy and sunny and it feels great out, just like September should feel.

I am thinking…

That I’m tired since I haven’t been sleeping well but I have a lot to do like get a hostess packet ready for a friend for my 1st Thirty-One party, zoo field trip business, go to the credit union, mail back my daughter’s math DVD’s to upgrade them.

I am thankful…

That we are now in September and can look forward to cooler temps.
In the kitchen…

Just kind of winging it this week, so nothing is planned, frozen pizza for dinner tonight.
I am wearing…

My long denim skirt, my AHG Camporee t-shirt and my blue crocs
I am creating…

Lots and lots of blog reviews….
I am going…

To the post office and credit union and maybe my son’s martial arts class.

I am wondering…

When I can take a nap.

I am reading…

Before the Dawn by Kathleen Bauer (hopefully I’ll finish it today)
I am hoping…

I can make my Thirty-One business successful

I am looking forward to…

As odd as this sounds I’m looking forward to my daughter’s first pre-op appointment next week so we can get some questions answered.
I am learning….

How to let things go.

Around the house…

the dishes need done and I have a lot of books that need reading and reviews written.
I am pondering…

How to be at peace.
A favorite quote for today…
“I have one desire now-to live a life of reckless abandon for the Lord, putting all my energy and strength into it.” Elisabeth Elliot
One of my favorite things…

A few plans for the rest of the week…

To get school done on Wednesday and Thursday, make sure the girls dance attire is clean and together this week for dance next week, go to the zoo for the huge field trip I organized.

A peek into my day…

Here was a beautiful rainbow from about 2 weeks ago that was over the softball field at one of my husband’s games. The iPod doesn’t do it justice.

 

2 responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook – 9/3/13

  1. I enjyed browsing around today! I am following you through Linky now! HOpe to be back soon!

  2. Dianna says:

    Visiting here tonight from Simple Woman…enjoyed my visit!

    I especially like your quote by Elisabeth Eliot. She is one of my favorite heroes of the faith!

    You have beautiful children!

Comments are closed.
