GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Random 5 on Friday 9/6/13

on September 6, 2013
The Pebble Pond

Well I’m scheduling this post to go live as I won’t have time to write it up tomorrow. So here goes.

1. I’ve just organized a HUGE field trip to the zoo for over 150+ homeschoolers in my area. This is a crazy huge field trip, bigger than I’ve ever organized so far but it’s also my last one to organize until the first of next year.

2. I’ve got two parties lined up for September for my Thirty-One business – if you want to check it out or want to host your own party (even if you’re out of state from me) my right side bar will re-direct you.

3. Working on getting caught up on reviews is harder than I thought.

4. I’ve been enjoying watching Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman on loan from the library and I’m almost done with Season 1 and 2. With season 3 waiting to be checked out at the library.

5. I had to take my son to the doctor yesterday to have a callous/cyst thing lanced. We saw the doctor last month and she told us to keep an eye on it and the night before we noticed it was bigger with some redness and a bit of what looked like blood so in we went again – the doctor lanced it and he didn’t even cry and it looks much better, and we hope that will be the end of it.

