GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal – September 7, 2013

on September 7, 2013

 

In my life this week:

 

I’ve been busy!  I had to take my youngest in for a bump he’s had since August to have it lanced as it was getting bigger and had something brown in it.  The doctor lanced it and it looks much better!  I also met with a friend to give her the Thirty One hostess packet.  I tried to sew on my girls’ American Heritage Girls badges but my machine acted up so my friend said she’d sew them on for me.  We also had our zoo field trip on Friday, this was the biggest I had ever organized with over 125 people – the zoo ticket person was shocked when I handed him all the money.  Hannah also started back into her Christian Worship Dance II.

 

In our homeschool this week:

 

We got most of our work done with the exception of our America the Beautiful activities for 2 lessons and our reading of Sign of the Beaver, and the girls need to take their Spanish quiz.  I’m happy with the way things have gone thus far, we are also almost done with our Swimming Creatures book.

 

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share:

 

Don’t date your planners – it will only lead to frustration and a sense that you are falling behind.

 

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing:

 

Well Hannah went to her dance class and of course with the huge field trip to the zoo we saw lots of people this week, including the doctor.

 

My favorite thing this week was:

 

Hmmmm…..knowing how close we are to finishing up Swimming Creatures and taking a break from science until after Hannah’s surgery.  The Zoo field trip.

 

My kiddos favorite thing this week was:

 

All three enjoyed the zoo and my oldest would say getting back to dance class.

 

Things I’m working on:

 

Still working on getting caught up on my book reviews.

 

I’m cooking:

 

I haven’t done a lot of cooking this week – but I’m going to work on a menu this week and try to get back to healthier cooking.

 

I’m grateful for:

 

That most everyone was patient yesterday during the process of checking in and collecting money for the field trip.

 

I’m praying for:

 

My prayer life has been lacking lately, unfortunately – but I’m definitely praying for a good pre-pre-op meeting with the doctor on Wednesday.

 

I rewarded my children this week by:

 

Even though I had two that didn’t deserved to be rewarded, they went on the zoo field trip because I was the one in charge.

 

A photo to share:

 

This is just a small sampling of everyone who joined in at the field trip on Friday. The line goes almost all the way back to that tent top in the back.

 

 

 

One response to “The Homeschool Mother’s Journal – September 7, 2013

  1. Love the zoo!

    I’m with you on the planners… I decided to rip out all the workbook pages and organize by week and I’m guessing it won’t be long before I’ll be behind!

Comments are closed.
