GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Simple Woman’s Daybook – 9/24/13 #grow4christ

on September 24, 2013

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…

It is sunny and beautiful out with nary a cloud in the sky but it’s cool out and comfortable with a nice breeze coming into my house.

I am thinking…

Of everything that needs done such as laundry, dishes, reviews, and other going on – some days it seems like too much to wrap my brain around.

I am thankful…

for having a laptop again after several years without, it makes doing school for my oldest a bit more simpler and I’m thankful to a new-to-us vehicle that has air conditioning for next summer.

In the kitchen…

Not much of anything because we need to go to the grocery.
I am wearing…

My American Heritage Girl Camporee t-shirt, denim skirt, while socks and my blue Crocs.

I am creating…

I’ve got a new cross stitch book mark to start that my mom bought me while out on a field trip last week.  I’m also working on a surprise for my oldest daughter 😀
I am going…

to an American Heritage Girls committee meeting tonight, then hopefully we’ll be getting together with a friend at their house later this week and we may be going to a history demonstration on Friday.
I am wondering…

How soon we can all go to bed.

I am reading…

A Christmas Gift for Rose by Tricia Goyer

Own It: Leaving Behind a Borrowed Faith by Michael and Hayley DiMarco
I am hoping…

That I can get all my book reviews done before October 24th

I am looking forward to…

Bed and and maybe a field trip on Friday.
I am learning….

about swimming creatures and how the creatures of the deep confirm God created everything and not evolution.

Around the house…

It’s chaotic, I still can’t seem to figure out what is causing my two youngest to fight so much, no matter how much out door time they get they constantly bicker and complain.
I am pondering…

Why when a show is ‘Christian’ does it still promote evolution and those who don’t agree with it as some sort of uneducated person?

A favorite quote for today…

I don’t have one and since I’m not feeling inspired right now I don’t want to hunt one down 😦

One of my favorite things…

Knowing that my 7 year old still enjoys a good hug and will hand out kisses and still sit on my lap or next to me for no reason at all.

A few plans for the rest of the week:

Finish up school for Wednesday and Thursday, finish the two books above and try to get two more read and reviewed, maybe go to a friend’s house and visit and maybe do a historical field trip on Friday.

A peek into my day…

What is it about boxes and boys?

 

(c) 2013, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

