GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Happy 9th Birthday to my Favorite (Middle) Daughter #grow4christ

on September 29, 2013

Wow!  I say that every year in the months of February, July and September!  I just can’t believe how big my babies have gotten – Bethanne, my middle daughter – was born 9 years ago today – she was my 1st VBAC and also the biggest of all three babies I’ve had so far.  She is very silly, girly girl, and has so much heart for others.

 

I honestly cannot imagine my life without her – she is strong willed so some days we do butt heads but she is the first to ask me if I’m feeling okay if I have a headache and will bend over backwards to help me when I need it – even if I have to ask 1, 4 or 300 times.  She fights with her brother.  Gets nosey with her sister. She loves to play with her dolls and her Barbies.  She loves pink.  She likes to read about princesses and knows she is one too.  She is in fourth grade and thus far I have no idea what her favorite subject is.  She is smart.  She loves to laugh – not just a chuckle but deep belly laughs that get others to laughing around her.  She likes penguins.  She likes hippos.  She wants to be baptized.

 

 

She and her sister together in matching dresses.

 

At the Fair At New Boston with a sword Grandma Cindy bought her.

 

Here is she is with her first Bitty Baby.

 

Just plain goofy!

 

So my favorite (middle) daughter I pray that you have a blessed 9th birthday and that the Lord will shine His face upon you!

Happy Birthday!

(c) 2013, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

 

 

One response to “Happy 9th Birthday to my Favorite (Middle) Daughter #grow4christ

  1. Allison says:

    Aw, happy birthday Bethanne! Wow, your girls’ hair was so fair when they were little! 🙂

Comments are closed.
