GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

The Homeschool Mother’s Journal – November 9, 2013 #grow4christ

on November 9, 2013

In my life this week…

I’ve been working on getting caught up with reading and reviews – I’m getting ready to schedule my last TOS Crew Review of 2013 for tomorrow.  I’m also trying to gear up and motivate myself to getting back to exercising and starting school on Monday.

In our homeschool this week…

Nothing, absolutely nothing.  We got home from the hospital one week ago and it’s been a long and tiring week trying to get back to normal with just regular house keeping stuff and blogging.

Helpful homeschooling tips or advice to share…

If you’re having a major life issue, surgery, etc just don’t do it.  Seriously, if I had had hubby do school last week while I was at the hospital with my daughter it would have messed my system up and if I had attempted this week with daughter still feeling so poorly we would have been at each others throats so really just skip it until everyone and everything is back to normal or at least semi-normal.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

Well we’ve visited my daughter’s orthotic place and found out she has been wearing her brace wrong (see Hannah’s Scoliosis Journey page for more information) then we went back to her doctor/surgeon’s office to get some stronger pain meds for her post-operative pain.  My middle daughter went to dance and my son made it to one karate class.  My in-laws did stop over and we’ve had several friends drop off meals to our house.

My favorite thing this week was…

Seeing my daughter being able to have more movement in her arms, even if it still hurts a bit and is still stiff, and she looks much better than she did two or three days ago.

My children’s favorite thing this week was….

Having another week off school.

Things I’m working on…

Finishing and scheduling the last two TOS Review Crew reviews, doing some more reading and reviews and getting things in order for school.

I’m cooking…

Nothing, my wonderful friends have provided us with meal this week to help us get back to normal.

I’m grateful for…

Nurses who did what they could when they could and tried their best to get the doctors to listen even if they didn’t in the end.

I’m praying for…

Those affected by the Typhoon in the Philippines as well as my daughter’s continuous healing.

I rewarded my children this week by…

Another week off school, I suppose.

Something I am ogling or have my eye on…

I think these are great for scrappers who don’t have a lot of time and I’d really like a couple of their kits.

A photo to share…

My two younger one out for a Sunday drive.

(c) 2013, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws
