GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Fashion! #grow4christ @AHGnews

on May 26, 2014

I’ve written before about our wonderful girls group we are in, American Heritage Girls, and as we’ve wrapped up our year (well officially in June for the awards ceremony where my oldest will receive her Explorer level award) I thought I’d share what the girls did back on April 27th.  Two of the girls who are sisters and the only two in the Pi/Pa group until September organized a fashion show for our troop and also invited our sister troop along as well.  The theme was the color spectrum and the girls did not disappoint – one brother also participated – my son wants to participate next year! The colors ranged from white, black and all those in between it went really well.

 

If you want to read the posts I’ve done about our troop I’m adding a page to the right so they are easy to find – maybe it’ll give you ideas for your troop.

 

This is my 9 year old daughter – she chose pink. Her dress has smocking across the top, cap sleeves, she is wearing her pink Crocs, her pink floral quilted purse as well as a pink Hello Kitty watch.

 

My lovely 12 year old daughter who chose black – her black dress is short sleeve with an inset on the bodice and falls just under her knees. She has accessorized with her black Converse high tops and her black cross body backpack purse.

 

I cannot believe another year of AHG has come and gone and can’t wait till next year – I’m moving up to the Pi/Pa leader – bittersweet as my 9 year old is staying behind as an Explorer but it’ll be a fun year.  After the fashion show was the board of review where my 12 year old had to share what she learned and do a little interview/conversation to earn her level award – she’ll be getting that badge in June.

 

(c) 2014, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

