GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Flowers #grow4christ

on June 25, 2014

One thing I’ve enjoy about our new house is that my mom picked out some flowers and had my brother plant them out front.  Now, as I told my mom, her selections are bit helter skelter as they are all blooming at different times but they are pretty.  We’ve had several come up already and in lieu of any other ideas to write about right now I’d figure I’d share some of our flowers we’ve had blooming so far and if I’m wrong on the identification please leave me a comment and let me know 😀

 

The most recent one – I believe it’s a Lily – it’s a beautiful red.

 

Mini-roses

 

I believe this is a chrysanthemum it was HUGE and it smelled wonderful! Wish they’d bloom all the time.

 

Hubby surprised me with a bouquet of these, can’t remember what they’re called, but they are very pretty.

 

 

So those are the flowers that have graced my house recently and of course I’ve had the occasional dandelion bouquet from my son who loves to bring those to me but I forgot to snap a picture.

 

(c) 2014, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

