GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Birthday boy in the house!!!! #grow4christ

on July 26, 2014

 

Another year has passed and my son is now 8 years old!  Where have the years gone?  They’ve flown by – most new parents hate when people tell them, “enjoy it they’ll be gone soon” and that they will.  While it’s a cringe worth saying, it’s also so true – enjoy it because before you know it, you’ll be seeing your baby turn into an 8 year old (I’m not thinking about him being any older than that right now).  He’s such a boy!  He likes to be loud!  I’m not sure if his voice is changing yet but his seems to be very screech-y especially when he screams.  He’s a character.  I can only pray that he turns into a godly man one day, and for that I can only give credit to the Lord, because some days He is the only one who gets me through being a mom of a boy.

 

Son with my dad – at his baby dedication. Proud Grandpa.

 

My oldest giving her brother a big kiss.

 

A group shot!

 

Today, he and his cousin playing in the drinking fountain.

 

c) 2014, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

2 responses to “Birthday boy in the house!!!! #grow4christ

  1. Micki says:

    Happy Birthday C! Love and miss ya!

Comments are closed.
