GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

First Dance Company Performance

on September 24, 2014

As my readers know my girls tried out and made the Illuminate Dance Company in July, the 14th was their first performance at an outdoor amphitheater.  It was so exciting to see them and the other girls perform their dance they’ve been working on for awhile.  Not to mention watching my girls dance in praise and worship moves me.  I woke with a headache but took some medicine hoping that would help, the headache got worse but I was able to hang in there.  We had to be at the location at 10:45 a.m. and the performance didn’t start until 3p.m. so it was a long day.  Unfortunately on the way home I did end up getting sick but at least it wasn’t at the performance.

My girls in their costumes.

All the performers – there were dancers from I think 5 different companies.

My middle daughter is in the front row in the brown tank with the circle – this was after the finale dance with all companies.

My oldest is on the right in the 2nd full row.

It was a wonderful day, no rain and pleasant temperatures.  The park was beautiful, wish we lived closer to it so we could visit again but maybe they’ll be in Company next year and perform there again.  Illuminate danced to Oh, Great God and had beautiful choreography to go along with it.

(c) 2014, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

