GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

Happy 10th Birthday!

on September 29, 2014

My 2nd born, my 2nd daughter was born on this day 10 years ago, of course it was almost the 30th – if it weren’t for me getting an epidural to relieve the back labor and let me rest for some it, she would have been born tomorrow.  I can’t believe that she is 10.  She is in the double digits and only 3 years away from being 13!  Yikes!  When people tell you the time flies – it does, it doesn’t feel like 10 years ago, it feels like a moment since I pushed her into the world – my first VBAC – and held her, fed her, cuddled her.  Thankfully, she still likes to cuddle, although she doesn’t fit in my arms as easily as she used to.

Here she is with Great Grandpa Hays. I wish she had been older so she could have gotten to know this man who had a pivotal role in my growing up.

My girls, back when they were both still light blonde.

Just cuteness!

She was so happy with her gingerbread house she decorated in co-op one year.

First year of ‘official’ school with Five In A Row and Madeline.

And now she’s a 5th grader!

She is my girly-girl, she loves pink, princesses, dancing and she loves God.  I can’t wait to see what the Lord has in store for her over the  next 10 years .  Happy birthday to my sweet beautiful daughter.  I love you!

(c) 2014, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

