GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

CWA Review: Sue Hooley’s 2015 Daily Planner

on October 28, 2014

About the planner:

List Price: $13.99 with free shipping on three or more|
Format: 6×9 Spiral bound|
Order at:  Homemaker’s Friend

This easy-to-use Daily Planner is designed especially for homemakers.

As a mother of six, Sue has learned that her day can seldom be scheduled the same as the previous day. She can’t fit every task of her day into the time slots offered in other planners. Her 2015 Daily Planner is versatile and it helps a homemaker to organize her days and duties effectively.

Features include:

  • Two-page Weekly layout with menu planning and to-do list
  • Two-page Month layout
  • Year Calendars with place for notations
  • Perforated shopping lists
  • Task Lists and Projects & Events Sections
  • Information Section

My Opinion:

My life is busy!  I should have taken a picture of my daily planner for you all – seriously there is something almost every…single…day. Monday is pretty much my only free day – in the past I’ve tried to rely on just my memory, but lets face it I’m not getting younger and I’ve tried to rely solely on my online planner but if I don’t have access to wi-fi then well I can’t access the calendar.  I do still use the online planner for my reviews at this point but for daily things such as twice weekly karate lessons, 7 weekly dance classes, twice a month Dance company, American Heritage Girls, Cub Scouts and field trips – I need something I can just flip to quickly.  Sue Hooley’s Daily Planner is perfect for my needs and then some – right now I’ve only been using the monthly calendar areas (in my 2014 version) but beginning with my 2015 which I’m currently filling in I’ll be using the weekly pages to write down reviews as they become scheduled so I don’t forget as I’ve been prone to do.

Another thing I usually forget are birthdays, yes, that is sad but with the 2015 Dates to Remember page and the year at a glance I can quickly see who has a birthday and how fast it’s coming up so I can, maybe, get those cards out on time. The monthly pages have an area for notes, as well as the preceding and following months – I prefer to write in pencil on these pages in case and appointment gets changed or we have to miss a dance class or something, beats messing up the page with white out. I haven’t really thought of what to do with the projects, tasks and info pages as I usually don’t have many projects going on like I used to and I keep a separate address book for friends and family information. The perforated shopping lists are great to keep a running tab of what is needed at the store and just pull it out when you need to the next shopping trip – and it’s not only for the grocery but for the home improvement store, craft store, etc.

I also highly appreciate the pockets in the back – this has been great for me when I need an address for a field trip to plug into my GPS or even for money that I’ve collected for field trips go into the pocket so it’s all in one place and easy to find. I also use it for important letters about piano lessons or for dance schedule changes. The size of this planner makes it fit easily in my purse so I can take it doctor appointments or to friend’s houses to make planning easy without a big, bulging household binder.  The spiral bound keeps pages neat and is easy to turn to where you need especially with the tabbed sections – I also use the little sticky tags to mark where I am in the monthly area. Scripture and beautiful, feminine details make the planner a delight to use every day to make sure I’m keeping my life in order and priorities straight.

If you’d like to see what other ladies thought about the Sue Hooley 2015 Daily Planner please visit The CWA Review Crew link up page.

(c) 2014, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

The CWA Review Crew- Christian Women Reviewing

