GrowingForChrist

Faith, Family, Love and Reviews

BookLook Review: KJV Note-Taker’s Bible

on January 29, 2015

About the Bible:

Finally, a Bible that has plenty of room for taking notes during public or private worship, small-group fellowships, or any other time or place you feel the need to make comments on the Bible. No more cramped writing in tiny margins—the KJV Note-Taker’s Bible makes it easy to stay organized and neat. Personalize the text of God’s Word to your life as never before, and treasure this record of your spiritual journey. Includes the complete text of the classic King James Version.

Features:

Deluxe wide margins for note takers
Complete King James Version text
Double-column text for easy reading
Words of Christ in red letter

You can purchase a copy at Zondervan.

My Opinion:

I’ve always wanted a Bible I could take notes in so when I saw the KJV Note-Taker’s Bible for review I jumped on it but when it arrived I was somewhat disappointed.  This is a no-frills Bible, bare bones really – I’m not saying that I need a fancy Illuminated Bible but it is simply a Bible with the KJV text with a wider margin, that’s it.  While the margins are wider there isn’t really enough room to make a lot of notes, say during a sermon at church or for in-depth Bible study.  The ‘standard size’ print is well small, smaller even than my thin ESV Bible which makes reading somewhat difficult.  I do enjoy having the words of Christ in read, something my favorite Bible doesn’t have.

Even with the drawbacks of this Bible – I would have loved to have a bit bigger sized Bible for wider margins and larger print but also lines to keep the notes orderly, there are several good things as well.  There is a concordance in the back, it may not be as large or complete as say if you had a Strong’s available but it works for sermons and Bible study.  It is surprisingly light weight for a hear cover Bible, it is easy to transport from home to church to Bible study and back again.  It is also thinner than most hard cover Bibles, it could fit in a larger sized purse if you want to and it does fit in a Bible cover.  Overall, I probably would not have bought this version of a note taking Bible but if you desire a simple, and perhaps if your handwriting is smaller than mine then you’ll enjoy it.

(c) 2015, Sarah Bailey/Growing for Christ, All Rights Reserved, Unauthorized Duplication is a Violation of Applicable Laws

I review for BookLook Bloggers

